Heart To Arts
Heart To Arts
Black owned wine review (WITH FRIENDS)
0:00
-7:24

Black owned wine review (WITH FRIENDS)

Reds thrive in the winter and this Cabernet Sauvignon gave us all the personality!

This is going to be a short newsletter this week because life has been weird for Shayna this week. Between going viral on TikTok for the first time, learning so much new information about my family, and my grandma getting COVID (don’t worry, she’s fine, she’s just a little tired), I’m feeling exhausted, confused, and a little excited. Picture an insomniac drinking espresso shots. Kinda like that. I’m going to take this weekend to ground myself again but in the meantime LET’S TALK ABOUT WINE!

my attempt at taking a picture and running at the same time

This is a brand that I’m dedicating myself to. Arguably, I will fist-fist someone that I know I’m stronger than for this brand (I love it that much but I’m also very delicate and know my limits). If you’ve been following my wine journey then you’ll recognize the brand “KUMUSHA”, a Black-owned South Africa wine company.

This 2021 Cabernet is a gentle reminder that every wine as a personality of its own. Some are sweet, some are sassy, and some are 40-year old law executives who chew tobacco and want you to get your life together because they’re sick of hearing you complain during the holiday parties. That last one, that’s this wine.

what the bottle actually looks like

In the audio clip is my friend Kelly, her fiancé, Tyler, and myself trying out this wine as we countdown into 2022! Give it a listen and let me know if you think this wine could be your vibe.

Even if it isn’t, I’m dedicating myself to becoming a wine writer for the every-person this year so give this newsletter a like, a share, and maybe even a subscribe if you want more food, wine, and tv/movie content in your life :)

HAPPY 2022!! LET’S BEAT SEASONAL DEPRESSION IN THE FACE TOGETHER!

0 Comments
Heart To Arts
Heart To Arts
A weekly newsletter primarily about promoting Black and WOC owned business but also about food, travel, mental health, and analyzing the media we consume.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Heart To Arts