Food & Drink

Heart To Arts
Bacco’s 2021 Calabrian Rosé review
Summer’s half way through so I wanna share more rosé reviews for you drinking pleasure :) The grapes from this wine are from the Calabria region of Italy (the tip of the boot) so if you’re eating something with Calabrian chili peppers then this would probably pair really well…
Read more
Heart To Arts
Food & Wine Magazine has Entered the Group Chat
Y’all when I say I’m EXCITED!! OOO And here I was thinking I was in need of Iyanla to come and fix my life. Won’t he do it? Anyway! I’m writing for Food & Wine magazine digital in February 2023 to highlight several amazing food, wine, and beverage innovators in Oakland, California…
Read more
Heart To Arts
Review of Ms Yoo in NYC
I watched Iron Chef: Quest for an Iron Legend recently on Netflix and it was EVERYTHING! I’m a food documentary/cooking show fanatic PLUS I have a weird obsession with Alton Brown (not to mention that he was co-hosting with the brilliant and stunning…
Read more
Heart To Arts
Black owned wine review (WITH FRIENDS)
Listen now (7 min) | This is going to be a short newsletter this week because life has been weird for Shayna this week. Between going viral on TikTok for the first time, learning so much new information about my family, and my grandma getting COVID (don’t worry, she’s fine, she’s just a little tired), I’m feeling exhausted, confused, and a little excited. Picture an insomni…
Listen now
Heart To Arts
Wine Review (With Liz Q)
Listen now (6 min) | This is what the wine bottle looks like: Avoid it at all costs! Did I still finish the bottle eventually? Yea. Duh. Even bad wine is still wine…
Listen now
Heart To Arts
A German wine with a checkered past
Listen now (3 min) | It’s a Riesling with a VERY fun history. Spoiler, it was banned in the USA for decades because of the lady-boobies on the design and Germany was like “Hey…USA…stop being weird about breasts” and the USA was like “………nah.” Regarding the wine, it’s not as strong as most wines I’ve tried (about 9.4% alcohol) and it’s not obnoxiously sweet either! Here’s w…
Listen now