Lifestyle

Heart To Arts
Why did life start aggressively falling into place the moment I turned 30?
I haven’t moved yet but I will in January! But first, let’s backtrack a little. Life’s been crazy. Full disclosure, I completely burnt out a few months ago. Between the rat infested apartment, the up-and-down instability with work, trying to conduct interviews for the newsletter, family stuff, dating stuff, life stuff, I just got overwhelmed and needed a…
Read more
Heart To Arts
New York Times, Europe solo trip, lots of restaurant recs, and a casual rat infestation (the life and times of Shayna)
I’m almost at a loss for words for how much is happening in my life right now (which is very unfortunate in that I’m literally writing a newsletter). That being said, I’m going to break this newsletter into two parts. The first part will be a summary of everything that’s been happening in the wild world of my personal life, the second part will be some …
Read more
Heart To Arts
What do USA Today, Allure, and Food52 all have in common?
Hi friends! I know I’ve been out of commission for a while but it’s been for a good reason! I was writing multiple articles at the same time and I want to share them with you :) The first article was published by Allure (you can read it here). My editor was actually one of my good friends, and fellow survivor of the Monmouth University English program, na…
Read more
Heart To Arts
Amazing opportunities coming up in 2022!
My life has been a WHIRLWIND recently so I apologize for not having the time to write more consistently. That being said, there’s a LOT of good news happening and potentially big moves that I will be making so here’s a bullet-pointed update: I just finishe…
Read more
Heart To Arts
Shayna’s recommendations for holiday activities with your loved ones that don’t make you want to commit arson at Christmas!
I know the timing of this article is pretty late but bear with me. It’s the holidays and I just had a blood infusion yesterday so I woke up this morning thinking it was 1978. Anyway, I know that a lot of us are going to be celebrating the holidays with family this year which means that either boredom or tensions can be very high, so I wanted to share a …
Read more
Heart To Arts
Survivor's Guilt?? IN THIS ECONOMY???
Ok ok ok. So. First and foremost, I GOT A WHOLE WRITING JOB! That’s not to say that I wasn’t working before but I was only on a project-to-project basis. Now I have work that actually makes me happy and it’s totally focused around my writing! I can’t share too much about it right now but know that this job (and the fact that it is fully remote and the f…
Read more