Travel ✈️

Heart To Arts
Playa Del Carmen Airbnb and Airport Transport Recommendations
No need for any fluff, let’s just jump right to it! Let’s start with the Airport transportation. I decided to that on my way to PDC I was going to take the bus and on my way back I was going to get a private transport. Both were significantly less expensive than what I’d pay in the States but one was truly a sneeze in the bucket. Let’s start with the more…
Read more
Heart To Arts
My Scouting Trip to Four Cities Across Mexico (Part 1)
No chaser, let’s just jump right into it in chronological order. The Pros, Cons, and highlights of each of the cities/towns I visited. All of the places I visited have these qualities: Close enough to a major airport Recommended by POC FB groups and internationals social pages (go to my last newsletter for more details on that…
Read more
Heart To Arts
Starting my Slow Travel Journey: Phase 1 ...the Research
While I’ve been planting the seeds for moving out of the USA for the past year and a half, I didn’t realize just how badly I wanted to get out of here until I accidentally started planning 2 back-to-back international trips with 2 friend groups earlier this year. One trip was supposed to be to a Caribbean island and another was supposed to be in Thailan…
Read more
Heart To Arts
Alright folks, next up is Mexico!!!
I’m planning on scouting two towns in the Yucatán Peninsula this year for about 2-ish weeks so WISH ME LUCK, YALL…
Read more
Heart To Arts
Irish Whiskey 360, my new favorite passport (PART 1)
First off, the fact that I pitched this story to so many travel publications and no one picked it up is nothing short of appalling. Like, who DOESN’T want to hear about two back to back whiskey tastings that are featured in a new national whiskey handbook. Well, those publications missed out because I’m sharing everything here…
Read more
Heart To Arts
NYC Shows to See (Dance Edition)
This won’t be a political article at all. All of us have been inundated and overwhelmed with news about the multiple human rights crises that are happening in the USA and I want this newsletter to be a safe space and a small reprieve from all the scary and sad things happening around us. That being said, PLEASE stay vigilant. Now is the time to organize…
Read more
Heart To Arts
Catching Covid Abroad
FUN FACT: Did you know that if you get COVID while traveling outside of the United States, you are not allowed back to the USA until you test negative? IF you didn’t then now you know. I found out that I was COVID positive at the airport, getting ready to catch my flight back to the USA. Lisbon, Portugal, was the last stop on my European adventure and I …
Read more